Tags

, , , , ,

Dear Raza,
I’ve just finished reading your book “Delhi  By Heart” and am impressed with the content and the easy read it provides…563313_244743872367255_1579701021_n
A little bit about me – I’m an Indian, working in an MNC in Gurgaon (I’m sure you’re aware of it on account of your frequent visits to Delhi). I’m interested in the politics and history of South Asia and am fairly curious of the recent trend of Islamization/Hindutva sweeping through the sub continent.
I personally would prefer if you planned a sequel to your book which also takes the modern state of Delhi/NCR into perspective and also discusses the Pakistan angle… but then again its what I would have done.
Next time round if you are in Delhi it would indeed be a pleasure to host you and discuss the Geo-politics of the sub – continent. I know that’s an imposition but then again …no harm in trying.
We need more people like you and keep up the good work.
Saibal Bhattacharya
